Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5
Benjamin Optical -  - Eye Center

Benjamin Optical

Eye Center & Optometrists located in Harlem, New York, NY, Inwood, NY, Brooklyn NY, & Staten Island, NY, East Rutherford, NJ

56 total reviews

Benjamin Optical always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Benjamin Optical below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Cheryl J.
Submitted 07/20/22
I obtained my first pair of eye glasses from Dr. Benjamin over 50 years ago. I went back recently and was assisted by the Manager, Ms. Margaret. She made me feel comfortable and at ease regarding my stigma. She picked out the perfect frames for me because I was disappointed with my initially pair. Margaret went beyond the call of duty and was extremely patient with me. She understood my childhood triggers with wearing eye glasses that had 1 lenses thicker than the other. As a child I hated wearing my eye glasses and would loose them often, purposely!! She explained in depth and assisted with the correct type of frames I should wear. I can't wait to pick up my new eye glasses as I haven't gotten a pair in over 26 yrs. When you go to Dr. Benjamins Optical ask for Margaret she's the best!! "No cap" as the kids say.
Richard E.
Submitted 07/04/22
My family has been going to Benjamin Optical for as long as I can remember. I no longer live in Harlem but my mother refuses to leave. Last week she returned after trying somewhere in midtown prepandemic. Post pandemic mother has become a germaphobe. At the recommendation of several of her beasties that I refer to as the Golden Girls she returned because she needed glasses desperately. She walked out of that office obsessed with Margret so much so she tried to tip her, mother is cheap if I may say so. Margret refused the tip and told just to send all of her friends. Mother was so happy she hugged her, yes the germaphobe hugged her. I was in Harlem a few days later and stopped by to thank this woman for treating my mother so well. Upon my entrance the office was busy watched her navigate through that office with poise, intellect and most importantly kindness. Ironically the 2 most professional and kind representatives were dressed in white one was Margret, the other young lady I forgot to ask her name but she was the one that greeted me. Hopefully this new blood is an example of the direction this office heading. Thumbs up for raising the bar. We plan on referring many to your office,
Tiffany R.
Submitted 06/15/22
The whole team was absolutely incredible. Sam & Marc made sure to answer all questions I had, were very patient with me and provided positive customer service. I’ve been coming here for years and plan on continuing to do so. Thank you for turning my glasses dreams into a reality :D
Yrvane E.
Submitted 06/06/22
My first time at BO was a great experience.Evie was very kind, helpful and patient. She helped me narrow down the perfect frames for me. Evie explained the process and what to expect after my visit. Overall I had a great experience and would definitely recommend. I’m excited about my new frames.
James W.
Submitted 04/24/22
Amazing experience and knowledge! Virginia, who helped me select the right frames for me, is amazing! Virginia's knowledge of all of the eye products and the way she shared this, made the experience easy and comfortable. Her energy and patience really makes a difference- I highly recommend!
Gail W.
Submitted 01/14/22
The attendant was professional, knowledgeable of my benefits and assisted me in the merchandise I purchased.
Anna W.
Submitted 11/16/21
I've been a patient for over 20yrs. satisfied customer yes I am!
ELISHA T.
Submitted 10/21/21
I have been a patient with Benjamin Optical for over 15 years. I've purchased numerous high-end eyeglasses over the years that were of excellent quality. Hence the reason why I'm a return customer. This year July 2021, I purchased a new pair of Dolce and Gabana glasses with additional anti glare protection from Benjamin Optical. Unfortunately, the arms of my new frames were unleveled upon my initial pickup. I was told by the representative, "my glasses needed to be reordered and sent from Italy". For several weeks I felt as though I was getting the run around about my frames exact arrival time. That was until Margret Mitchell (store manager) took over my case and alleviated my stress. She assured me my glasses would be delivered at a specified time and even offered to accommodate me on my next pair. Had it not been for her awesome customer service skills and her ability to communicate with her customers, I would have never ever returned to Benjamin optical. Due to the way I was unprofessionally handled by multiple store representatives prior to her assistance and to have waited for 4 months to receive my glasses. As a supervisor and business owner I whole heartily appreciate Ms. Mitchell's patience and diligent help to ease my worries and do all that was in her power to reassure that, I (Customer) was fully satisfied.  Thank you Margaret
Rennie S.
Submitted 12/16/20
Evie was so nice, professional and caring. She took the time to carefully explained details of lens for the glasses I bought in to have the lens replace. I decided to purchase another pair after talking to her. Evie was wonderful. Evie has great customer service. I would highly recommend Benjamin Optical service to my friends.
Kim D.
Submitted 12/07/20
From beginning to end,I could not have asked for a better experience with Dr.Smith and Marcus.Both were professional,caring,efficient,and wanted to make us feel comfortable and informed.Marcus was SO very patient teaching my daughter how to wear new contac lenses and following up with us afterwards as a caring,concerned professional. I HIGHLY recommend you see Dr.Smith and Marcus at this establishment. I will recommend them to everyone I know. Thank you for making us feel valued.
Christine D.
Submitted 10/30/20
Walked in greeted by a wonderful person named Evie who was professional and caring prior to my examination which by the way was carefully explained and then back to Evie who helped me choose my eyeglasses. Benjamin Optical is Highly recommended as a professional and caring service.
Marian F.
Submitted 02/11/20
My experience was excellent. From the Receptionist to the Doctor was polite & Professional.
Caroline F.
Submitted 02/10/20
Dr. Steiminger and his entire team is wonderful! I highly recommend.
Catherine R.
Submitted 02/10/20
Very friendly, quick, and professional.
Chaya D.
Submitted 02/08/20
Very professional
Lisa B.
Submitted 02/08/20
I had an exceptional experience from the receptionist to Dr. Steiminger himself. I received text messages regarding my appt, including time location and the desire for promptness. The Dr was thorough and communicative. The office is well run, tidy and professional. It was an A+ experience all the way around. Thank you all.
Morghan D.
Submitted 01/09/20
This was one of the best experiences I’ve had at an optometrist. From the moment I called to make an appointment, to walking out of the office, I had top notch customer service. My experience here was delightful and the whole staff were so easy to talk to, and made me feel at home. This location had a great selection of glasses, and unlike most, are more than helpful when it comes to choosing them. I genuinely enjoyed my time here and think the doctor and staff are absolutely wonderful. I have nothing negative to say, even if I wanted to! I’m so grateful I ended up choosing them! Thank y’all so much!
Giselle B.
Submitted 12/14/19
Very fast and efficient and great service. I very much appreciated the free two pairs of contact lenses!
Nichole M.
Submitted 11/20/19
Dr.Smith is amazing. Kind and very good with the little ones. The wait for glasses isn't too long and they always reach out when needed
Baian M.
Submitted 11/19/19
Good treatment