Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5
Benjamin Optical -  - Eye Center

Benjamin Optical

Eye Center & Optometrists located in Harlem, New York, NY, Inwood, NY & Staten Island, NY

38 total reviews

Benjamin Optical always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Benjamin Optical below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nichole M.
Submitted 11/20/19
Dr.Smith is amazing. Kind and very good with the little ones. The wait for glasses isn't too long and they always reach out when needed
Baian M.
Submitted 11/19/19
Good treatment
Myra P.
Submitted 11/19/19
I liked Dr. Kim's manner. She was very thorough in her examination and explained what she was doing. I felt comfortable.
Arlene G.
Submitted 11/18/19
Pleasant experience. I had my vogue glasses prescribed and transitioned. Now the sun doesn’t blind me.
Amira M.
Submitted 11/02/19
excellent customer service
Tomika M.
Submitted 10/29/19
Always a great visit, fast, efficient, and the entire team is extremely nice.
Heavenli H.
Submitted 10/28/19
G
Moustapha M.
Submitted 09/25/19
The wait was short and a very pleasant staff. This is my third visit and I’ll definitely recommend this place. Very nice Doctor and he does take his time.
Leshe L.
Submitted 09/23/19
Great and quick
Aaron M.
Submitted 09/22/19
Wonderful experience with doctor during my visit,upon picking up new glasses I notice that the associate did not applied glasses to face to as confirm if any adjustment was needed.To my comfort ,will have to bring glasses back to set adjusting ,but thru out entire visits Everthing was to my satisfaction minus the adjusting, thank you for hearing my concern.
Miriam O.
Submitted 09/22/19
The optometrist Dr. Steiminger was Informative answering all questions.
Setina R.
Submitted 09/22/19
I have heard many many many many good stories about Benjamin Opticals from friends and neighbors, one friend is an optomistrist, so i was very anxious and excited when my insurance, Healthfirst, informed me that Benjamin Opticals was one of their providers with a large frames collection. Im old-school and the care and aft care that i recieved was like my family physician's office. I was deligted and very well pleased that Benjamin Opticals is in my community.
Donna F.
Submitted 09/21/19
My visit on Thursday 9/19/19 was very professional and the wait time was very quick. You was able to ask questions about the procedure being done during the exam. I would recommend other friends and family To this location.
Jeanne G.
Submitted 09/14/19
Dr. Steiminger was very friendly. He took his time and made sure that I was comfortable.
Zak R.
Submitted 09/10/19
I ordered glasses on 8/23 and was told to wait 7-10 business days for them to arrive. I called on 09/03 and they said they were “delivered but didn’t receive them on 08/27”. So not only did they not call me after “receiving” them on that date, they didn’t update me on their status of being lost. So they “rushed the order” and was told they call me when they were ready. Of course, with no surprise, they didn’t call me and I went to go pick them up on Tuesday morning, 09/10. Just the fact that there wasn’t any apology or some sort of compensation offered showed that I wasn’t valued as a customer and their lack of communication seems to be on point.
George T.
Submitted 09/08/19
Very professional, very satisfied
Celia D.
Submitted 09/08/19
Very thorough, patient and kind. Helped me to see normally again. The receptionist Ms. Garcia was also very calming and helpful!!!
Ranny D.
Submitted 09/07/19
Good relaxing comfortable
Mcgee M.
Submitted 08/08/19
WONDERFUL very attentive ask questions that most doctors won't or DON'T
Darnell J.
Submitted 08/01/19
The doctor was very professional and answered all my concerns. He made sure I got the best care possible. I was very pleased...