COVID-19 UPDATE & SAFETY PROTOCOLS I LEARN MORE

Testimonials & Reviews

4.82/5
Benjamin Optical -  - Eye Center

Benjamin Optical

Eye Center & Optometrists located in Harlem, New York, NY, Inwood, NY, Brooklyn NY, & Staten Island, NY

50 total reviews

Benjamin Optical always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 50 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Benjamin Optical below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Anna W.
Submitted 11/16/21
I've been a patient for over 20yrs. satisfied customer yes I am!
ELISHA T.
Submitted 10/21/21
I have been a patient with Benjamin Optical for over 15 years. I've purchased numerous high-end eyeglasses over the years that were of excellent quality. Hence the reason why I'm a return customer. This year July 2021, I purchased a new pair of Dolce and Gabana glasses with additional anti glare protection from Benjamin Optical. Unfortunately, the arms of my new frames were unleveled upon my initial pickup. I was told by the representative, "my glasses needed to be reordered and sent from Italy". For several weeks I felt as though I was getting the run around about my frames exact arrival time. That was until Margret Mitchell (store manager) took over my case and alleviated my stress. She assured me my glasses would be delivered at a specified time and even offered to accommodate me on my next pair. Had it not been for her awesome customer service skills and her ability to communicate with her customers, I would have never ever returned to Benjamin optical. Due to the way I was unprofessionally handled by multiple store representatives prior to her assistance and to have waited for 4 months to receive my glasses. As a supervisor and business owner I whole heartily appreciate Ms. Mitchell's patience and diligent help to ease my worries and do all that was in her power to reassure that, I (Customer) was fully satisfied.  Thank you Margaret
Rennie S.
Submitted 12/16/20
Evie was so nice, professional and caring. She took the time to carefully explained details of lens for the glasses I bought in to have the lens replace. I decided to purchase another pair after talking to her. Evie was wonderful. Evie has great customer service. I would highly recommend Benjamin Optical service to my friends.
Kim D.
Submitted 12/07/20
From beginning to end,I could not have asked for a better experience with Dr.Smith and Marcus.Both were professional,caring,efficient,and wanted to make us feel comfortable and informed.Marcus was SO very patient teaching my daughter how to wear new contac lenses and following up with us afterwards as a caring,concerned professional. I HIGHLY recommend you see Dr.Smith and Marcus at this establishment. I will recommend them to everyone I know. Thank you for making us feel valued.
Christine D.
Submitted 10/30/20
Walked in greeted by a wonderful person named Evie who was professional and caring prior to my examination which by the way was carefully explained and then back to Evie who helped me choose my eyeglasses. Benjamin Optical is Highly recommended as a professional and caring service.
Marian F.
Submitted 02/11/20
My experience was excellent. From the Receptionist to the Doctor was polite & Professional.
Caroline F.
Submitted 02/10/20
Dr. Steiminger and his entire team is wonderful! I highly recommend.
Catherine R.
Submitted 02/10/20
Very friendly, quick, and professional.
Chaya D.
Submitted 02/08/20
Very professional
Lisa B.
Submitted 02/08/20
I had an exceptional experience from the receptionist to Dr. Steiminger himself. I received text messages regarding my appt, including time location and the desire for promptness. The Dr was thorough and communicative. The office is well run, tidy and professional. It was an A+ experience all the way around. Thank you all.
Morghan D.
Submitted 01/09/20
This was one of the best experiences I’ve had at an optometrist. From the moment I called to make an appointment, to walking out of the office, I had top notch customer service. My experience here was delightful and the whole staff were so easy to talk to, and made me feel at home. This location had a great selection of glasses, and unlike most, are more than helpful when it comes to choosing them. I genuinely enjoyed my time here and think the doctor and staff are absolutely wonderful. I have nothing negative to say, even if I wanted to! I’m so grateful I ended up choosing them! Thank y’all so much!
Giselle B.
Submitted 12/14/19
Very fast and efficient and great service. I very much appreciated the free two pairs of contact lenses!
Nichole M.
Submitted 11/20/19
Dr.Smith is amazing. Kind and very good with the little ones. The wait for glasses isn't too long and they always reach out when needed
Baian M.
Submitted 11/19/19
Good treatment
Myra P.
Submitted 11/19/19
I liked Dr. Kim's manner. She was very thorough in her examination and explained what she was doing. I felt comfortable.
Arlene G.
Submitted 11/18/19
Pleasant experience. I had my vogue glasses prescribed and transitioned. Now the sun doesn’t blind me.
Amira M.
Submitted 11/02/19
excellent customer service
Tomika M.
Submitted 10/29/19
Always a great visit, fast, efficient, and the entire team is extremely nice.
Heavenli H.
Submitted 10/28/19
G
Moustapha M.
Submitted 09/25/19
The wait was short and a very pleasant staff. This is my third visit and I’ll definitely recommend this place. Very nice Doctor and he does take his time.