Testimonials & Reviews

4.8/5
Benjamin Optical -  - Eye Center

Benjamin Optical

Eye Center & Optometrists located in Harlem, New York, NY, Inwood, NY & Staten Island, NY

45 total reviews

Benjamin Optical always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 45 reviews with an average rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Benjamin Optical below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Marian F.
Submitted 02/11/20
My experience was excellent. From the Receptionist to the Doctor was polite & Professional.
Caroline F.
Submitted 02/10/20
Dr. Steiminger and his entire team is wonderful! I highly recommend.
Catherine R.
Submitted 02/10/20
Very friendly, quick, and professional.
Chaya D.
Submitted 02/08/20
Very professional
Lisa B.
Submitted 02/08/20
I had an exceptional experience from the receptionist to Dr. Steiminger himself. I received text messages regarding my appt, including time location and the desire for promptness. The Dr was thorough and communicative. The office is well run, tidy and professional. It was an A+ experience all the way around. Thank you all.
Morghan D.
Submitted 01/09/20
This was one of the best experiences I’ve had at an optometrist. From the moment I called to make an appointment, to walking out of the office, I had top notch customer service. My experience here was delightful and the whole staff were so easy to talk to, and made me feel at home. This location had a great selection of glasses, and unlike most, are more than helpful when it comes to choosing them. I genuinely enjoyed my time here and think the doctor and staff are absolutely wonderful. I have nothing negative to say, even if I wanted to! I’m so grateful I ended up choosing them! Thank y’all so much!
Giselle B.
Submitted 12/14/19
Very fast and efficient and great service. I very much appreciated the free two pairs of contact lenses!
Nichole M.
Submitted 11/20/19
Dr.Smith is amazing. Kind and very good with the little ones. The wait for glasses isn't too long and they always reach out when needed
Baian M.
Submitted 11/19/19
Good treatment
Myra P.
Submitted 11/19/19
I liked Dr. Kim's manner. She was very thorough in her examination and explained what she was doing. I felt comfortable.
Arlene G.
Submitted 11/18/19
Pleasant experience. I had my vogue glasses prescribed and transitioned. Now the sun doesn’t blind me.
Amira M.
Submitted 11/02/19
excellent customer service
Tomika M.
Submitted 10/29/19
Always a great visit, fast, efficient, and the entire team is extremely nice.
Heavenli H.
Submitted 10/28/19
G
Moustapha M.
Submitted 09/25/19
The wait was short and a very pleasant staff. This is my third visit and I’ll definitely recommend this place. Very nice Doctor and he does take his time.
Leshe L.
Submitted 09/23/19
Great and quick
Aaron M.
Submitted 09/22/19
Wonderful experience with doctor during my visit,upon picking up new glasses I notice that the associate did not applied glasses to face to as confirm if any adjustment was needed.To my comfort ,will have to bring glasses back to set adjusting ,but thru out entire visits Everthing was to my satisfaction minus the adjusting, thank you for hearing my concern.
Miriam O.
Submitted 09/22/19
The optometrist Dr. Steiminger was Informative answering all questions.
Setina R.
Submitted 09/22/19
I have heard many many many many good stories about Benjamin Opticals from friends and neighbors, one friend is an optomistrist, so i was very anxious and excited when my insurance, Healthfirst, informed me that Benjamin Opticals was one of their providers with a large frames collection. Im old-school and the care and aft care that i recieved was like my family physician's office. I was deligted and very well pleased that Benjamin Opticals is in my community.
Donna F.
Submitted 09/21/19
My visit on Thursday 9/19/19 was very professional and the wait time was very quick. You was able to ask questions about the procedure being done during the exam. I would recommend other friends and family To this location.